Navigate the Super-A Network
About Super-A
Media Enquiries
Login / Sign Up
Navigate the Super-A Network
The Home of Super-A  
Exclusive Online Video & Classes  
News, Insights & Special Guests  
The World’s Best Rebounder  
Defy Your Age. Become a Super-A.
  1. Psychology
  2. Crossing the Burning Sands

Crossing the Burning Sands

by | 4th Mar 2021

THE FOUR PHASES of Divorce: “Crossing the Burning Sands”, was a college event that signalled the end of pledging into a sorority or fraternity. It meant there was light at the end of the tunnel, and you could exhale.  I crossed on November 18th, 2020, at 10am. Sorority life? Hardly. This is about exhaling after the dissolution of marriage.

Divorce is an emotional and spiritual necrosis of a relationship that can sometimes result in physical ailments. The process of divorce can last months or years, depending upon the parties involved. I recently ended a 28-year marriage, and the divorce process lasted 22 months. During this time, I witnessed a few friends and acquaintances going through the same emotional journey. If divorce is a pool you’re preparing to jump into, think it through. Stick your big toe in first by doing your research. Prepare yourself for each phase. There are four phases of divorce. I call them “MADA”.

Follow Us
Recent Posts
Supportive Walking
Champion Swimwear
Cup Race-Ready
Jason Fox: Being Human
Why Aren’t You Black?
Explore Categories
Share via
Copy link